21st Century Skills

Grades 9-12 45 Minutes

Designed to give a quick snapshot of skill level in these 21st Century Skills core categories.

  • Financial Literacy
  • Technology Literacy
  • Employability Skills
  • Health Literacy

Fine Print

This assessment is currently at the field test stage and will be available for general use soon.

The 21st Century Skills assessment includes an equal number of items from the four categories listed above. In order to make this assessment manageable in the time allowed, only general knowledge of each of these areas is assessed. Also, though Civic Literacy is considered a 21st Century Skills area, these essential concepts and skills have not been included in this assessment due to their close relationship to the social sciences curriculum.